Stinky Wash Cloth Solution:

Make new ones with extra cotton yarn!  Of course that is the easiest way right?  I think my husband is just happy I am using up my extra yarn.  These were super simple and quick.  I am a big fan of bright colors and am very excited about tossing out some old wash cloths that I despise!

I would like to make a few more, but here is what I have so far.  It has been a week of finishing up projects which feels good!

One thought on “Stinky Wash Cloth Solution:

  1. If you get it sopping wet and put it in the microwave for a few minutes (to boiling temp), the smell will go away. As it ‘cooks’, it will smell like old dishcloth, but once you carefully wave the steaming cloth to cool-to-the-touch it won’t smell yucky any more because you just killed the bacteria. Just make sure its wet enough in the microwave, or it may burn.

Leave a Reply

